Cryptic Clockwork

“The author brings a sense of emptiness through his words, yet when you’ve finished reading, you feel inexplicably whole.” -Goodreads Review

Essential for fans of Nikita Gil and Ocean Vuong, Cryptic Clockwork is a love letter to life from a young boy who had known little joy from it. From losing his parents at a young age, to suffering ongoing abuse at the hands of his adoptive family and later an ex-boyfriend, Renley writes through these experiences with incredible immediacy and presence. It’s a brutally raw exploration of grief and love, as he searches for a way out of the cycle, to find his way home.

It is a book about life. It is about loss. It is about love. But ultimately, Cryptic Clockwork is about healing and resilience in the face of impossible circumstances. It is about retaining one’s softness, even in a harsh world.

Written with unflinching honesty, this is one youth finding his voice after a lifetime of being silenced in a powerful debut, by a boy taken too soon.


Melody of Your Heart

“The chemistry between the authors and their writing style is felt in every tale, highlighting their shared experiences while also delving into the bond they built with one another.” -Anthony Avina

Is it better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all?

In this collection of short stories centering around love and loss, Renley and Tiffany attempt to answer the impossible question. Within the many different kinds of love, a single string runs through each story. Love, which, for one reason or another, breaks apart. Yet there are tales that offer redemption in the midst of loss, and through these, the authors thread a skein of meaning and hope through an otherwise bleak canvas.

Because in a world of billions, against all odds, we found each other and knew in a moment that our souls were one.

“Who am I to you?”
“You’re the one who knows the melody of my heart.”

Instagram